You are hereHome

Welcome

 

The last time I wrote to you, we were in the midst of World Cup fever…….who would have thought the atmosphere around sport could have got any better? 

But, it did……here in Glasgow the Commonwealth Games have now come to a close, and I think you will all agree, an outstanding success for our City. Being lucky enough to see the athletics at Hampden, I can only describe the whole event as “amazing” and what a great sporting event.

I hope you have been lucky enough to spectate at some of the events catching the atmosphere and maybe even lucky enough to have “selfies” with the “celebrities”.

Whilst we are all enjoying some time off work, spectating at the various activities going on around the City and of course our workload, I can advise that as a council we are progressing some of the initiatives I highlighted at the AGM in April:

1.    Our digital media skills
2.    Working with Young Professionals Committee on the mentoring programme and an exciting new opportunity for our younger member “Young Ambassadors” (more on this to follow)
3.    We are also working on a charities awareness campaign – date to be confirmed later this year 

I’ll sign off now for another month, enjoy the rest of the summer and I look forward to receiving your comments and indeed seeing you  at one of our events.

Regards,

Lorraine

Lorraine Dillett, President

 

Jim Rennie, President IASG

Lorraine Dillett, IASG President

 

 

 

Latest News

Forthcoming events

16:00 Mon 01 Sep 14 Revision Seminars – AF3
18:00 Thu 11 Sep 14 IASG Annual Quiz
09:00 Tue 16 Sep 14 Exam Revision Workshops: RO4 (Pensions & Retirement Planning) + RO3 (Personal Taxation)
12:00 Wed 01 Oct 14 Environmental Liability
17:30 Wed 08 Oct 14 Revision Seminars – AF5
12:00 Wed 29 Oct 14 Broker Liability
18:00 Wed 05 Nov 14 Mark Hurll Football Tournament
12:00 Thu 20 Nov 14 Annual Awards Ceremony
12:00 Wed 26 Nov 14 Renewable Energy Claims
19:00 Fri 28 Nov 14 Annual Dinner
12:00 Wed 04 Feb 15 EL Issues
12:00 Wed 04 Mar 15 Sprinklers and Insurance