Previous events

All previous events

FCA Business Interruption Test Case - The Judgement

  • Wed 30 Sep 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    • Branko Bjelobaba FCII, MIoD
View event details

Credit Hire - The What? How? When? and Who?

  • Thu 24 Sep 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
    • Bernard Thornton, FCII
View event details

Webinar - Fire & Fury, when disaster struck: What happened next?

  • Tue 15 Sep 9:45 am – 3:15 pm
    • With support from, DAC Beachcroft

Following on from last year's successful regional seminar, we're pleased to announce the second chapter focusing on the civil, fraud and criminal aspects of the disaster case-study. It promises to be a fascinating session, culminating in a mock-trial

View event details

Business Interruption Insurance - all you need to know, explained in plain English

  • Thu 20 Aug 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
    • Alan Chandler, Alan Chandler Training
View event details

How to set the correct property sums insured

  • Tue 28 Jul 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
    • Alan Chandler, Alan Chandler Training
View event details

How to Network (Even if you Don't Like Networking!)

  • Thu 09 Jul 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
    • Sarah Stoddart-Burrows, Thrive Coaching
View event details

The Rise of Errors and Omission Claims against Brokers and why Brokers PI Premiums are Soaring

  • Thu 02 Jul 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    • Alan Chandler, Alan Chandler Training
View event details

The Supreme Court on Vicarious Liability - Have we reached the final destination?

  • Thu 25 Jun 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
    • Jeff Heasman, Insurance Upskill
View event details

Warranties, Conditions & Conditions Precedent

  • Thu 18 Jun 11:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Liam Burnett, Mills & Reeve LLP
    • Emma Harrison, Mills & Reeve LLP
View event details

Remedies for Breach of Fair Presentation of the Risk

  • Thu 11 Jun 11:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Neil Howes, Mills & Reeve LLP
View event details

Commercial Insurance Disputes

  • Wed 10 Jun 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
    • Sarah Pether, Andrew Jackson Solicitors LLP
View event details

Recession Proof: Managing Your Career in Difficult Times

  • Wed 20 May 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
    • Sarah Stoddart-Burrows, Thrive Coaching
View event details

Non-financial misconduct in General Insurance - Are you doing enough?

  • Thu 23 Apr 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
    • Branko Bjelobaba, FCII, Branko Limited
View event details

What to say and how to say it: communicating with customers in difficult and uncertain times

  • Thu 16 Apr 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    • Jeff Heasman, Jeff Heasman Training & Consulting
View event details

Health & Safety - A Very Visual Presentation

  • Thu 19 Mar 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
  • The Bradford Club
    • Stuart Robertshaw ACII, Robertshaw Technical Insurance Services
View event details

Insurance Institute of Bradford Annual Dinner

  • Fri 28 Feb – Sat 29 Feb
  • Midland Hotel, Bradford
View event details

Personal Injury Claims - Where Next?

  • Thu 14 Nov 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
  • The Bradford Club
    • Bernard Thornton, FCII
View event details

Lloyd's of London Visit

  • Tue 15 Oct 7:30 am – 5:50 pm
  • Lloyd's of London
View event details

Property Masterclass 2019

  • Fri 11 Oct 12:00 pm – 4:15 pm
  • The Bradford Club
View event details