Previous events

This month

Webinar - A Changing World: Pensions

  • Thu 29 Oct 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
    • Stephen Wilkinson FCII APFS

The impact of 2020 on retirement plans.

View event details

Webinar - Business Interruption – Back to Basics

  • Fri 23 Oct 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    • Diane Jenkins BA (Hons), ACII, Nick Thomas & Associates

A 60-minute introductory or refresher session on the basics of Business Interruption.

View event details

Webinar - Do You Know Yourself and Your Team?

  • Thu 15 Oct – Mon 05 Oct
    • Clare Crowther AS

Belbin Team Role Theory

View event details

Webinar - How to maximise opportunities in a Hard Market

  • Tue 13 Oct 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
    • Alan Chandler
View event details

All previous events

Webinar - FCA Business Interruption Test Case

  • Wed 30 Sep 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    • Branko Bjelobaba FCII, MIoD

- the judgement.

View event details

Webinar - Credit Hire

  • Thu 24 Sep 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
    • Bernard Thornton FCII

The What? How? When? and Who?

View event details

Webinar - Fire & Fury, when disaster struck: What happened next?

  • Tue 15 Sep 9:45 am – 3:15 pm
    • With support from, DAC Beachcroft

Following on from last year's successful regional seminar, we're pleased to announce the second chapter focusing on the civil, fraud and criminal aspects of the disaster case-study. It promises to be a fascinating session, culminating in a mock-trial

View event details

York Insurance Institute Webinar

  • Thu 20 Aug 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
    • Alan Chandler

Business Interruption Insurance - all you need to know, explained in plain English

View event details

Council Meeting, Monday 10th August 2020

  • Mon 10 Aug 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm

Please note new date.

View event details

Webinar - Polution Insurance

  • Wed 29 Jul 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
    • Alan Shaw, RSA

What has driven the number of insurers in the market to double?

View event details

Webinar - Retirement Income:

  • Wed 22 Jul 10:30 am – 11:15 am

Live webinar - hosted by Kevan Ramanauckis or Jeremy Martin of Canada Life - Reviewing the wider range of advice options for those at or approaching retirement.

View event details

Webinar - How to Network (Even if you don't like networking!)

  • Thu 09 Jul 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
    • Sarah Stoddart-Burrows, Thrive Coaching

Even if you don't like networking!

View event details

Webinar - The Rise of Errors and Omission Claims Against Brokers

  • Thu 02 Jul 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    • Alan Chandler, Alan Chandler Training

and Why Broker PI Premiums are Soaring

View event details

Webinar - The Supreme Court on Vicarious Liability:

  • Thu 25 Jun 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
    • Jeff Heasman, Insurance Upskill

Have we reached the final destination?

View event details

York LII Webinar

  • Thu 18 Jun 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm
    • Anna Brooksbank , TIME Investments

Inheritance Tax and Business Relief

View event details

Webinar - Warranties, Conditions & Conditions Precedent

  • Thu 18 Jun 11:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Liam Burnett, Mills & Reeve LLP
    • Emma Harrison , Mills & Reeve LLP
View event details

Webinar - Remedies for Breach of Fair Presentation of the Risk

  • Thu 11 Jun 11:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Neil Howes, Mills & Reeve LLP
View event details

Webinar - Commercial Insurance Disputes

  • Wed 10 Jun 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
    • Sarah Pether, Andrew Jackson Solicitors LLP
View event details

Webinar - Recession Proof, Managing your career in difficult times

  • Wed 20 May 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
    • Sarah Stoddart-Burrows, Thrive Coaching

Proactively managing your career now can help you to feel more confident no matter what happens.

View event details