Previous events

All previous events

Webinar - Recession Proof, Managing your career in difficult times

  • Wed 20 May 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
    • Sarah Stoddart-Burrows, Thrive Coaching

Proactively managing your career now can help you to feel more confident no matter what happens.

View event details

Webinar - Personal Injury Claims:

  • Thu 07 May 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    • Bernard Thornton FCII

Where next?

View event details

Webinar - Non-financial misconduct in General Insurance

  • Thu 23 Apr 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
    • Branko Bjelobaba FCII, Branko Limited

Are you doing enough?

View event details

Annual General Meeting

  • Mon 20 Apr 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Our 2020 AGM will now be held via a Zoom conference call - all welcome

View event details

Webinar - What to say and how to say it.

  • Thu 16 Apr 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    • Jeff Heasman, Jeff Heasman Training & Consulting

Communicating with customers in difficult and uncertain times.

View event details

Personal Injury Claims - Where Next? - Lecture cancelled

  • Thu 16 Apr 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall
    • Bernard Thornton FCII

Lunchtime Lecture by Bernard Thornton FCII

View event details

Council Meeting, Monday 23rd March 2020 - cancelled

  • Mon 23 Mar 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Three Pigeons

Join us to find out what the Insurance Institute does in your local area and how you can get involved.

View event details

Professional Negligence Claims

  • Thu 20 Feb 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall
    • Jonathan Watmough, Keystone Law

Lunchtime lecture by Jonathan Watmough

View event details

Mental Health in the Workplace - Fully Booked

  • Wed 27 Nov 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall
    • Andrew Platt, Axa Insurance

Lunchtime Lecture by Andrew Platt

View event details

Quiz Night

  • Thu 07 Nov 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm
  • KØBENHAVN

Join us for our Annual Quiz Night

View event details

Council Meeting, Monday 4th November 2019

  • Mon 04 Nov 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Three Pigeons
View event details

'Fire and Fury' - when disaster strikes have you really got it all covered? North East Institutes Seminar 2019

  • Tue 24 Sep 10:30 am – 3:00 pm
  • Wetherby Racecourse

The 2019 North East Local Institutes Seminar looks at a real-life scenario, with contributions from experts on Liability, Business Interruption, Key Man Protection, HSE Investigation, Material Damage and more. BOOK NOW

View event details

Negotiation & Persuasion Skills

  • Thu 19 Sep 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall
    • Bernadette Willems LLB (Hons) FMCA, Greater Manchester Mediation Ltd

Lunchtime Lecture by Bernadette Willems

View event details

Council Meeting, Monday 12th August 2019

  • Mon 12 Aug 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Three Pigeons
View event details

Flood Risks

  • Fri 19 Jul 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall
    • Nicholas West, Flood Consult
    • Martin McDermid, Flood Consult
View event details

Insurance Distribution Directive

  • Thu 20 Jun 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall
    • Alan Chandler

Lunchtime Lecture.

View event details

Annual General Meeting

  • Mon 29 Apr 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • The Gundog

2019 AGM - all welcome

View event details

BI Indemnity Periods & Business Recovery

  • Thu 25 Apr 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall
    • Mike Bond BA(Hons) FCII FCILA FUEDI ELAE, Sedgwick International UK

Lunchtime Lecture by Mike Bond

View event details

2019 Annual Dinner

  • Fri 12 Apr – Sat 13 Apr
  • Holiday Inn

Terri Chapman, President of the Halifax Insurance Institute, would like to invite you to our 59th Annual Dinner Celebration.

View event details

Council Meeting, Monday 25th March 2019

  • Mon 25 Mar 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • The Gundog

Join us to find out what the Insurance Institute does in your local area and how you can get involved.

View event details