Previous events

All previous events

Council Meeting, Monday 2nd October 2017

  • Mon 02 Oct 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Three Pigeons

Join us to find out what the Insurance Institute does in your local area and how you can get involved.

View event details

North East Institutes' Seminar: The Challenges Ahead

  • Wed 27 Sep 12:30 pm – 4:45 pm
  • The Carriageworks

The insurance institutes of the North East Region present their annual half-day technical seminar, providing comprehensive and engaging CPD sessions plus networking opportunities.

View event details

CII Exams - Techniques & revision

  • Thu 21 Sep 10:00 am – 11:30 am
  • Covea Insurance
    • Beverley Lyn MCA FCII, Lyn Consulting Ltd

Are you preparing for CII Exams? Do you need help with your studies or revision? Would you like to find a way to find the time to do your studying? This session could be just what you need!

View event details

York River Cruise

  • Fri 15 Sep 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Cruise the Ouse with York Insurance Institute. Please note re-arranged date.

View event details

Council Meeting Monday 3rd July 2017

  • Mon 03 Jul 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Three Pigeons

Join us to find out what the Insurance Institute does in your local area and how you can get involved.

View event details

Brewery Trip 2017

  • Thu 29 Jun 6:45 pm – 10:30 pm
  • Elland Brewery

Join us for our Annual Brewery Trip.

View event details

What it takes for a Principal to start an Appointed Representative Network

  • Thu 15 Jun 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall

Lecture cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances.

View event details

Ogden Rates Changes

  • Tue 06 Jun 5:45 pm – 7:15 pm
  • Masonic Hall

Evening Lecture by Simon Baker, Axa Insurance.

View event details

Cyber Risks

  • Thu 18 May 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall

Lunchtime Lecture by Craig Watson ACII - RSA Insurance

View event details

Legal & General Mortgage Club Spring Roadshow

  • Wed 26 Apr 9:00 am – 2:00 pm
  • Village Hotel

Legal & General Mortgage Club Spring Roadshow

View event details

Diversity & Equality in the Workplace

  • Thu 20 Apr 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall

Lunchtime Lecture by Paul Menham. Please note new date for this lecture - Thursday 20th April.

View event details

Annual General Meeting

  • Mon 03 Apr 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Dirty Dick's Food & Ale Emporium

2017 AGM - All welcome

View event details

Annual Dinner

  • Fri 24 Mar 7:00 pm – 12:30 am
  • Holiday Inn

President, Ian Chapman welcomed guests to the Halifax Insurance Institute 57th Annual Dinner Celebration at The Holiday Inn - Brighouse, on Friday 24th March 2017.

View event details

Drone Technology in the Insurance Industry

  • Thu 16 Mar 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall

Lunchtime Lecture by Matthew Greaves

View event details

Council Meeting Monday 27th February 2017

  • Mon 27 Feb 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
  • Dirty Dick's Food & Ale Emporium

Please note earlier time. You can meet our existing council members, find out what the Insurance Institute does in your local area and how you can get involved.

View event details

Employee Fraud

  • Thu 16 Feb 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall

Lunchtime Lecture by Ian McCann

View event details

Communication Skills

  • Thu 19 Jan 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall

Lunchtime Lecture by Bernadette Willems

View event details

Council Meeting 9th January 2017

  • Mon 09 Jan 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Dirty Dick's Food & Ale Emporium

Join us to find out what the Insurance Institute does in your local area and how you can get involved.

View event details

Quiz 2016

  • Thu 24 Nov 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm
  • Dirty Dick's Food & Ale Emporium

Annual Quiz Night

View event details

Compliance

  • Thu 17 Nov 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Masonic Hall

Lunchtime Lecture by Terence Clark - RWA Group

View event details