Previous events

All previous events

Harrogate AGM

  • Tue 24 Feb 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Harrogate Local Committee Annual General Meeting

View event details

Preparing for the Insurance Bill

  • Tue 17 Feb 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Leeds Town Hall, The Sullivan

The Insurance Bill was unanimously passed through parliament on Wednesday 3 February, but what will it mean for you?

View event details

FCA Masterclass

  • Wed 28 Jan 9:00 am – 12:30 pm

Business Risk Awareness practical workshop that will prepare you for the FCA assessments that will target over 900 firms in the North Yorks and North East areas

View event details

Added Value Products - Friend or Foe?

  • Tue 20 Jan 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Leeds Town Hall, The Sullivan

The market for the use and distribution of "add ons" faces considerable uncertainty as the FCA takes greater interest in their role within the insurance market.

View event details

Annual Dinner 2014

  • Fri 07 Nov 6:45 pm – 11:59 pm

The Insurance Institute of Leeds 126th Annual Dinner raises £4255 for charity.

View event details

NERG Seminar: Flood!

  • Thu 18 Sep – Thu 18 Sep

North East institutes tackle flooding with 120 delegates at the Carriageworks theatre in Leeds

View event details

Annual Charity Raffle

  • Mon 28 Jul – Mon 28 Jul

Our annual raffle is taking place to support Insurance Charities Day 2014!

View event details

Quiz Night

  • Thu 29 May – Thu 29 May

Our ever popular General Knowledge Quiz is back!

View event details

125th Anniversary Reception

  • Mon 14 Jan – Mon 14 Jan

Celebrated with a Civic Reception by The Lord Mayor of Leeds, Councillor Thomas Murray.

View event details