Previous events

All previous events

EFTs in Portfolio Construction

  • Thu 07 Jul 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
  • St.Michael's Manor Hotel

Free event for PFS members.

View event details

President's welcome meeting

  • Wed 06 Jul 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Putteridge Bury

Find out about the President's Opening event

View event details

Luton & St.Albans Cricket Event

  • Tue 05 Jul 5:45 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Knebworth Cricket Club

Come and join us for a fun evening at our Brokers v Companies Cricket event

View event details

Calling all Young Professionals

  • Thu 26 May 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Radcliffe Arms

Calling all Young Professionals

View event details

Annual General Meeting 2016

  • Mon 18 Apr 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
  • The Sun Hotel

We need you! (To get down to our AGM, that is...).

View event details

Terrorism - A modern risk.

  • Tue 15 Mar 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Come and find out about Terrorism- a modern risk.

View event details

The Insurance Fraud Bureau

  • Wed 09 Mar 5:30 pm – 5:30 pm
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Come and find out about the work of the Insurance Fraud Bureau.

View event details

Regional Study and Exam Technique Course

  • Wed 02 Mar 9:30 am – 12:00 pm
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Free to all CII and PFS members

View event details

Pensions Freedom - We all know what it is, now let's discuss what it does.

  • Tue 01 Mar 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Free Half Day PFS event

View event details

Directors and Officers Liability

  • Wed 03 Feb 9:30 am – 1:00 pm
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Free Half Day Seminar. Directors and Officers- Why is this important?

View event details

Lloyd's tour

  • Fri 22 Jan. 10:45 am
  • Lloyds of London

Presentation and tour history of Lloyd's and how the markets run today.

View event details

Effective Presentations

  • Mon 11 Jan 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Can you present effectively?

View event details

Pub quiz

  • Thu 03 Dec 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
  • Hare and Hounds

Join us for our Great Pub Quiz

View event details

Added Value Products- Friend or Foe

  • Tue 01 Dec 5:30 pm – 5:30 pm
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Added Value Insurance Products - what, how, when - come and find out?

View event details

What to expect from the FCA and Conduct Risk

  • Wed 25 Nov 9:30 am – 9:30 am
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

FREE HALF DAY FCA seminar.

View event details

Business Interruption

  • Wed 18 Nov 9:30 am – 9:30 am
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Business Interruption claims are perceived to be considered by some insurance professionals as difficult to understand and quantify.

View event details

Challenging Conversations workshop

  • Thu 12 Nov 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  • St.Michael's Manor Hotel

How to have Challenging Conversations.

View event details

Differentiation - How to make your business stand out from the crowd

  • Wed 04 Nov 9:00 am – 12:30 pm
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Free event for PFS Members

View event details

The Insurance Act

  • Thu 22 Oct 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

How will the Insurance Act affect the profile of claims against brokers?

View event details

Why do Insurance Companies fail?

  • Tue 29 Sep 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Luton Hilton Garden Inn

WHY DID INDEPENDENT FAIL?

View event details