Previous events

All previous events

Golf Day (September)

  • Fri 25 Sep – Fri 25 Sep
  • Arcot Hall Golf Club

Timings to be confirmed

View event details

NERG Seminar - Cyber Liability

  • Thu 24 Sep 12:30 pm – 5:00 pm
  • The Carriageworks

A half-day technical seminar, providing comprehensive and engaging CPD on Cyber Liability.

View event details

Claims Fraud - Intermediate

  • Thu 10 Sep 9:30 am – 4:30 pm
  • Todd & Cue

A Todd & Cue training course

View event details

Liabilities

  • Thu 03 Sep 9:30 am – 4:30 pm
  • Todd & Cue

A Todd & Cue training course

View event details

Bank of England - Economic update

  • Wed 12 Aug 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
  • The CastleGate

Andrew Hebden, Deputy Agent, North East

View event details

Data Accuracy

  • Wed 15 Jul 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
  • The CastleGate

Reducing the cost of error: How to develop data accuracy skills

View event details

Fraud Claims

  • Tue 07 Jul – Fri 07 Aug
  • The CastleGate

Explore the increase in fraudulent claims

View event details

5-a-side football tournament

  • Mon 15 Jun – Mon 15 Jun

On 15 June the Insurance Institute of Newcastle upon Tyne held its annual 5-a-side football tournament at Powerleague Centre, Gateshead.

View event details

Frauduent Claims

  • Wed 10 Jun 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
  • The CastleGate

The current law relating to fraudulent claims and the future: A paler shade of grey?

View event details

LinkedIn - Part 2

  • Thu 28 May 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
  • The CastleGate

Understand the benefits and how it should be used

View event details

Golf Day (May)

  • Fri 01 May – Fri 01 May

Golf Society's first event of 2015 at Dunstanburgh Castle Golf Club.

View event details

LinkedIn back to basis

  • Thu 19 Feb 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
  • The CastleGate

Understanding the benefits of LinkedIn

View event details

Fraud Trends

  • Wed 21 Jan 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Modern fraud trends relating to insurance

View event details

Negotiation skills

  • Wed 03 Dec 11:45 am – 2:00 pm
  • The CastleGate

'An Introduction to Negotiation Skills for Insurance Professionals.'

View event details

Annual Dinner

  • Fri 21 Nov 7:00 pm – 11:30 pm
  • Newcastle Civic Centre

The networking event of the year!

View event details

CPD Masterclass with Will Kintish

  • Tue 18 Nov 11:45 am – 2:00 pm
  • The CastleGate

'How to become a more confident and effective networker.'

View event details

Questioning skills

  • Wed 15 Oct 11:40 am – 2:00 pm
  • The CastleGate

'Introduction to Questioning & Information Gathering Techniques for Insurance Professionals.'

View event details

Golf Day (July)

  • Fri 11 Jul – Fri 11 Jul

Annual Invitation Day at Newcastle United Golf Club.

View event details

Annual General Meeting

  • Tue 29 Apr 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

118th Annual General Meeting of the Insurance Institute of Newcastle upon Tyne

View event details