Forthcoming events

This month

'Fire and Fury' - when disaster strikes have you really got it all covered? North East Institutes Seminar 2019

  • Tue 24 Sep 10:30 am – 3:00 pm
  • Wetherby Racecourse

The 2019 North East Local Institutes Seminar looks at a real-life scenario, with contributions from experts on Liability, Business Interruption, Key Man Protection, HSE Investigation, Material Damage and more. BOOK NOW

View event details

Cocktail Masterclass

  • Thu 26 Sep 6:30 pm – 8:15 pm
  • The Principal Hotel

Do you enjoy a cocktail? Would you like to know more about making cocktails? We are delighted that we have been able to arrange a "Cocktail Masterclass" evening where you can learn about the origins of cocktails, be competitive by creating your own cocktail and network with your friends and colleagues. Tickets are priced at only £24.00 per head and your evening will commence with a cocktail and nibbles on arrival. Your first drink will be prepared by one of The Chapter House Bar's dedicated bar team who will explain its origins and answer your burning drinks questions. The bar team will prepare another cocktail and then you can get competitive by creating your own cocktail.

View event details

All forthcoming events

CPD event Tuesday 15 October 2019 - Risk Solutions

  • Tue 15 Oct 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Novotel York
    • Debra Sales, Aviva

The presentation will help you to identify opportunities in having financial protection as an integral part of your business model. Understand the changing landscape and need for protection later in life. Broaden your understanding of wealth preservation and how this can fit in with your recommendation. Understand the financial impact of a critical illness such as cancer.

View event details

Save the date! CPD event Tuesday 19 November 2019

  • Tue 19 Nov 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Novotel York
View event details

Save the date! CPD event Tuesday 21 January 2020

  • Tue 21 Jan 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Novotel York
View event details

Save the date! CPD event Tuesday 25 February 2020

  • Tue 25 Feb 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Novotel York
View event details

Save the date! CPD event Tuesday 17 March 2020

  • Tue 17 Mar 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Novotel York
View event details

AGM Tuesday 21 April 2020

  • Tue 21 Apr 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Novotel York
View event details