Previous events

All previous events

Christmas Networking Lunch

  • Fri 01 Dec 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
  • The Gallery
View event details

Fidelity Guarantee

  • Wed 22 Nov 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Clair Hall
    • Andy Bugby, RSA
View event details

Annual Charity Quiz

  • Tue 14 Nov 5:30 pm – 8:15 pm
  • Martlets Hall
View event details

Considerations when insuring for Business Interruption

  • Tue 07 Nov 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Clair Hall
    • Rajen Rajput
View event details

Murder Most Foul

  • Wed 25 Oct 6:15 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Jubilee Clock Tower, Brighton
View event details

Joint Learning and Development (CPD) Conference

  • Thu 19 Oct 8:30 am – 4:30 pm
  • Lingfield Park Resort

Join us at our next joint Learning and Development (CPD) Conference, being hosted by the Insurance Institutes of Sussex and North Downs at Lingfield Park Resort on Thursday 19 October 2017.

View event details

Preparing to weather the storm 1987-2017

  • Wed 04 Oct 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Clair Hall
    • Gary Davess, Allianz
    • Nick Lock, Allianz
View event details

AF5 Financial Planning Process 2017

  • Tue 03 Oct 9:00 am – 4:45 pm
  • K2 Leisure Centre
View event details

R06 - Financial Planning Practice 2017

  • Mon 02 Oct 9:00 am – 4:45 pm
  • K2 Leisure Centre
View event details

AF4 Revision Workshop 2017

  • Fri 29 Sep 9:00 am – 4:45 pm
  • K2 Leisure Centre
View event details

AF3 Revision Workshop 2017

  • Wed 27 Sep 9:00 am – 4:45 pm
  • K2 Leisure Centre
View event details

Plumbing Installations

  • Tue 26 Sep 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Clair Hall
    • Mike Skingsley, Cunningham Lindsey
View event details

Visit to Brookhurst Wood Mechanical & Biological Treatment Facility

  • Mon 25 Sep 9:45 am – 12:00 pm
  • Brookhurst Wood Mechanical & Biological Treatment Facility
View event details

AF1 Revision Workshop 2017

  • Thu 21 Sep 9:00 am – 4:45 pm
  • K2 Leisure Centre
View event details

AF7 Pension Transfers 2017

  • Fri 15 Sep 9:00 am – 4:45 pm
  • K2 Leisure Centre
View event details

Flood Re and increasing the availability of flood insurance to customers

  • Thu 14 Sep 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Clair Hall
    • Dermot Kehoe, Flood Re
View event details

J10 - Discretionary Investment Management 2017

  • Mon 11 Sep 9:00 am – 4:45 pm
  • K2 Leisure Centre
View event details

J05 - Pension Income Options 2017

  • Wed 06 Sep 9:00 am – 4:45 pm
  • K2 Leisure Centre
View event details

J02 - Trusts 2017

  • Tue 05 Sep 9:00 am – 4:45 pm
  • K2 Leisure Centre
View event details

Details of all of our planned events are shown above. Please click on the links for further information and online booking.

If you would like information about events being run by other local institutes, please click here to view the CII Events page or visit our neighbouring local institute websites for North Downs and Royal Tunbridge Wells.